Correction de la vue au laser
Chirurgie des yeux
Chirurgie des paupières
Contactez-Nous

Technology/Equipment

Home / Laser refractive surgery / Technology/Equipment

Our mission is to offer the best treatment to our patients. Results and safety are the most important points for us. Our center is equipped with the latest  treatment equipment.

Laser technology

The EX500 and FS200 lasers used for refractive surgery  are under maintenance contract and benefit from regular maintenance which ensures their impeccable operation.

For our laser treatments we are equipped with the Alcon Wavelight refractive suite. It consists of two latest-generation lasers that are among the fastest in the world.

Unlike other femtosecond and excimer lasers, which operate as independent units, the FS200 and EX500 are connected to diagnostic devices via a dedicated intranet: the Wave-net. The entire LASIK procedure can therefore be programmed and designed using a software application that is the same for both lasers.

Femtoseconde FS200

This laser allows the highly precise creation of a gossamer stromal cap in just 6 seconds. The use of the femtosecond laser has many advantages in terms of safety and precision compared with a microkeratome mechanical cut.

Excimer EX500

This laser carries out the refractive sculpture of the cornea to treat the visual defect. It is the only 500-Hz excimer laser on the market and can correct one diopter's worth of impairment in 1.4 seconds. Correcting a 5-diopter myopia takes only 7 seconds. The EX500 is equipped with an "eye tracking" system that allows it to follow the micromovements of the eye during treatment. It can also compensate for cyclotorsion due to lying down. The EX500 excimer replaced its predecessor Allegretto in 2010.

Diagnostic devices

Our center is equipped with the latest diagnostic devices allowing us to evaluate the eyes of our patients and confirm their eligibility for laser surgery in the absence of contraindications.

All our diagnostic devices used for refractive surgery  are under maintenance contract and benefit from regular maintenance which ensures their impeccable operation.

WaveLight Topolyzer Vario

Diagnostic device that makes an HD topographic map of the anterior face of the cornea based on 22,000 measurement points. The "Contoura Vison" personalized laser treatment is based on the acquired data. This device also performs pupillometry and iris recognition.

WaveLight Oculyzer Vario

Diagnostic device that simultaneously acquires data relating to the anterior and posterior faces of the cornea and then makes it possible to produce a comprehensive thickness map called the tomographic map. It is indispensable in the early detection of subclinical forms of keratoconus.

Cirrus HD-OCT 500 de Zeiss

Diagnostic device that makes an accurate three-dimensional map of the stromal and epithelial layers of the cornea. It makes it possible to study the characteristics of the epithelium which can present early changes that are undetectable to tomography in case of early keratoconus.

This device also analyzes the macula and the optic nerve.

Biomètre Argos

Dignostic device that provides biometrics of the whole eye as well as accurate measurement of keratometry, astigmatism and axis. It has multiple IOL formulas to improve refractive results.

Abérrométrie Wavefront Nidek OPD scan III

Diagnostic device that measures the path of light rays through the optical system of the eye, from the cornea to the retina. This makes it possible to orient the choice of a treatment profile according to the different optical zones of the eye, as well as to detect irregularities in the lens that could influence the surgeon's decisions.

Correction de la vue au laser
Chirurgie des yeux
Chirurgie des paupières
Contactez-Nous

Technologie et équipement

Accueil / Chirurgie réfractive au laser / Technologie et équipement

Notre mission est d'offrir le meilleur traitement à nos patients. Les résultats et la sécurité sont les points les plus importants pour nous. Notre centre est ainsi équipé de deux lasers de dernière génération.

Equipement  laser

Les lasers utilisés pour la chirurgie réfractive EX500 et FS200 sont sous contrat de maintenance et bénéficient d’ entretiens réguliers qui assurent leur fonctionnement impeccable.

Pour les traitements laser nous sommes équipés de la suite réfractive Alcon – Wavelight. Elle est composée de deux laser de dernière génération qui comptent parmi les plus rapides au monde.

Contrairement à d'autres lasers femtosecondes et excimers, qui fonctionnent en unité indépendante, le FS200 et le EX500 sont connectés via un réseau intranet aux appareils de diagnostique: le Wave-net. L'intégralité de la procédure LASIK peut donc être programmée et conçue selon un logiciel commun au deux lasers.

Femtoseconde FS200

Ce laser permet la création d'un fin capot stromal avec haute précision en seulement 6 secondes. L'utilisation du laser femtoseconde présente de nombreux avantages en termes de sécurité et de précision par rapport à une coupe mécanique au microkératome.

Excimer EX500

Ce laser réalise la sculpture réfractive de la cornée pour traiter le défaut visuel. C'est le seul excimer laser avec 500 Hz et permet ainsi la correction d'une dioptrie en 1.4 secondes. Ainsi, la correction d'une myopie de 5 dioptries ne dure que 7 secondes. Le EX500 est doté d'un système de «eye tracking» qui lui permet de suivre les micromouvements de l'oeil lors du traitement et permet également de compenser pour la cyclotorsion en position couchée. L'excimer EX500 a remplacé son prédécesseur Allegretto en 2010.

Appareils diagnostiques

Les appareils diagnostiques sont sous contrat de maintenance et bénéficient d’ entretiens réguliers qui assurent leur fonctionnement impeccable.

Tous les appareils de diagnostic nous permettent d'évaluer les yeux de nos patients et de confirmer leur éligibilité au laser en absence de contre-indications.

WaveLight Topolyzer Vario

Appareil diagnostique qui réalise une carte topographique HD de la face antérieure de la cornée basée sur 22.000 points de mesure. Le traitement laser personnalisé «Contoura Vison» est basé sur les données acquises. Cet appareil réalise également une pupillométrie et reconnaissance de l'iris.

WaveLight Oculyzer Vario

Appareil diagnostique qui acquit simultanément des données relatives à la face antérieure et postérieure de la cornée et permet alors de réaliser une carte d'épaisseur en tout point: carte tomographique. Il est indispensable dans la détection précoce de formes infracliniques de keratocône.

Cirrus HD-OCT 500 de Zeiss

Appareil diagnostique qui réalise une carte tridimensionnelle précise des couches stromales et épithéliales de la cornée. Il permet d'étudier les caractéristiques de l'épithélium qui peut présenter des modifications précoces non détectables à la tomographie en cas de kératocône précoce.

Cet appareil analyse également la macula et le nerf optique.

Biomètre Argos

Appareil diagnostique qui fournit une biométrie de l'oeil entier ainsi qu' une mesure précise de la kératométrie, de l'astigmatisme et de l'axe. Il est doté de formules IOL multiples afin d'améliorer les résultats réfractifs.

Abérrométrie Wavefront Nidek OPD scan III

Appareil diagnostique qui mesure le trajet des rayons lumineux à travers le système optique de l'oeil, depuis la cornée jusqu’à la rétine. Ceci permet d’orienter le choix du profil de traitement en fonction des différentes zones optiques de l’oeil, ainsi que de dépister des irrégularités du cristallin qui pourraient influencer les décisions du chirurgien.